Notable People and Events

Sign up to our Newsletter

Presidents Roll

1956        F. Fahy T.D.

1957        P.J. Murphy

1958        Judge J. Durkan

1959        Sean Brady T.D.

1960        Dermot Healy

1961        Louis Hanrahan

1962        Douglas Kelly

1963        J.F. O’Leary

1964        J.F. Hurley

1965        P.J. Nutley

1966        J. Callahan

1967        E.J. Daly

1968        Bryan Hurley

1969        Ronald Le Bas

1970        Frank Wall

1971        E.J. Cogan

1972        Ted O’Connor

1973        J.J. Lynch

1974        Joe O’Connor

1975        Col. J. Walshe O.B.E.

1976        Owen Stuart Trainor

1977        Victor G. Ryan

1978        Dr. Noel Hickey

1979        John O’Donovan

1980        Dr. M.A. Hurley

1981        Joe Fahy

1982        Dr. Bill Roche

1983        John Stuart Trainor

1984        W. A. Young

1985        Michael Murphy

1986        Karl F. Roche

1987        Paul Kerrigan

1988        Liam Fenton

1989        Brian O’Flynn

1990        Peter Byrne

1991        Stewart Roche

1992        Thomas J. O’Neill

1993        Desmond Fitzgerald

1994        Charlie McCormack

1995        Peter Curtin

1996        James Finn

1997        Col. Con McNamara

1998        Fr. Senan Timoney S.J.

1999        John F.C. Power

2000       Brian A Garland Cav

2001        Brian Lynch

2002        Vincent Becker

2003        Paul Malone

2004        Fr. Joe Brennan S.J.

2005        Con J. Noonan

2006        Billy Moloney

2007        Tim Geary

2008        Cecil Naughton

2009        Roger Fitzgerald

2010        John Connolly

2011        Dr. Seamus O’Flynn

2012        Charles Reardon CPM

2014        Seamus Dennison

2015        Ciaran Smyth

2016        Michael Lynch

2017        Des O’ Neill

2018       John Maher

2019       Michael O’Malley

2020       Willie Nash

2021        Garrett Barry

2022        Judge T E O’Donnell

2023        Frank A Wall


Recent Updates

Mungret College 50th Anniversary Event

Dear Colleagues, Who would have believed that it is 50 years since the closing of the college. In order to celebrate this anniversary, your Union is putting together...


St Stephens Green Lunch Friday the 23rd Feb 2024

Twenty Past Pupils representing various classes in the college dined at the St Stephens Green Club on Friday the 23rd Feb 2024 on the eve of the Ireland/ Wales...


Lunch St Stephens Green Club, Dublin Friday 23rd Feb 2024 at 1.00PM

Eve of the Ireland v Wales Rugby International Dear Members, Our colleague Padraic Connolly has arranged a lunch outing on the above date for those interested. If...


Mass for the Deceased Past Pupils Jesuits

Mass for the Deceased Past Pupils Jesuits, Jesuit brothers, teachers and all others with associations to the college will be celebrated by Father John Guiney SJ, ...


Jesuit Alumni Ireland (JAI) London Meetup.

WHAT. A. DAY! Thank you to all who joined us at the Jesuit Alumni Ireland (JAI) London dinner on Friday, it was fantastic to see alumni from all six Jesuits schools...